Play@Ampang
About Alexis
Live Performances
Catering
Corporate Gifts
Promotions
Reviews
Reservations
Contacts
Fri. 1st & Sat. 2nd May 2015
Michael Veerapen Trio


Mon. 4th May 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri. 15th & Sat. 16th May 2015
Bihzhu


Fri. 22nd & Sat. 23rd May 2015
ROZZ Revisits Retro Hits of Studio 54


Fri. 29th & Sat. 30th May 2015
Bassment Syndicate


Mon. 1st June 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri. 5th & Sat. 6th May 2015
Rhythms of Brazil with Xiong


Fri. 12th & Sat. 13th June 2015
City Quartet


Fri. 26th & Sat. 27th June 2015
Ida Mariana @ Kebaya Jazz


Mon 6th July 2015
Mon Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Mon 3rd August 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Archives


Alexis Bangsar
Sino | The Bar Upstairs
Alexis Ampang
Alexis BSC
Alexis Gardens

Mr. Gambus
March 9 & 10

Mr. Gambus aka Farid Ali has been actively promoting his brand of world jazz by incorporating the gambus with contemporary jazz. He has performed in countless festivals internationally and has to date released three albums.

His latest album, ‘Back to Basics” was launched at the Penang Island Jazz Festival 2006. This album is a blend of traditional Malaysian music such as Zapin, Joget and Asli with contemporary music.

This time round, Farid will be joined by three very talented young musicians- Eric Li on piano, Hiro on bass and Adrian on drums.

Free admission. Table bookings for diners only.

Show starts at 10.30 pm

For more information, please call 4260-2288
or email info@alexis.com.my

FaridAliSepia1_1.jpg