Play@Ampang
About Alexis
Live Performances
Catering
Corporate Gifts
Promotions
Reviews
Reservations
Contacts
Fri 3rd & Sat 4th July 2015
Rozz @ The String Sessions


Mon 6th July 2015
Mon Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri 10th & Sat 11th July 2015
Gypsy Project


Fri. 17th & Sat. 18th July 2015
Evelyn Feroza @ A Tribute to Nina Simone


Fri 24th & Sat 25th July 2015
The Guerzos


Fri 31st July & Sat 1st Aug 2015
Melissa Indot


Mon 3rd August 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri 7th & Sat 8th Aug 2015
Sharon Chong Circus Maximus


Fri 14th & Sat 15th Aug 2015
The Steve Nanda Quartet


Fri 21st & Sat 22nd August 2015
BROADS ON BROADWAY: A Musical Journey with Ida Mariana & Rozz


Fri 28th & Sat 29th August 2015
Ady Suwardy @ Malaya Jazz


Archives


Alexis Bangsar
Sino | The Bar Upstairs
Alexis Ampang
Alexis BSC
Alexis Gardens

Mr. Gambus
March 9 & 10

Mr. Gambus aka Farid Ali has been actively promoting his brand of world jazz by incorporating the gambus with contemporary jazz. He has performed in countless festivals internationally and has to date released three albums.

His latest album, ‘Back to Basics” was launched at the Penang Island Jazz Festival 2006. This album is a blend of traditional Malaysian music such as Zapin, Joget and Asli with contemporary music.

This time round, Farid will be joined by three very talented young musicians- Eric Li on piano, Hiro on bass and Adrian on drums.

Free admission. Table bookings for diners only.

Show starts at 10.30 pm

For more information, please call 4260-2288
or email info@alexis.com.my

FaridAliSepia1_1.jpg