Play@Ampang
About Alexis
Live Performances
Catering
Corporate Gifts
Promotions
Reviews
Reservations
Contacts
Mon. 4th May 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri. 15th & Sat. 16th May 2015
Bihzhu


Fri. 22nd & Sat. 23rd May 2015
ROZZ Revisits Retro Hits of Studio 54


Fri. 29th & Sat. 30th May 2015
Bassment Syndicate


Mon. 1st June 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri. 5th & Sat. 6th May 2015
Rhythms of Brazil with Xiong


Fri. 12th & Sat. 13th June 2015
City Quartet


Fri. 26th & Sat. 27th June 2015
Ida Mariana @ Kebaya Jazz


Mon 6th July 2015
Mon Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Mon 3rd August 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Archives


Alexis Bangsar
Sino | The Bar Upstairs
Alexis Ampang
Alexis BSC
Alexis Gardens

Mon. Jazz Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi
Mon. 7th January 2013

The Alexis Jazz Jam Session is led by some of KL's best young talents. Their enthusiasm lies in the exploration and jazz music, its traditions, language and diversity through jazz's vast family genres such as the blues, bebop, hardbop and cool jazz. The finesse and virtuosity of study also include neo soul, funk & Latin jazz.

The Jam Session is often joined by seasoned pro musicians all around town as well as internationally acclaimed musicians and artists, enriching every moment of this jam session with aesthetic spontaneity at its best. Previously we have had the company of Tim Garland, Asaf Sirkis, Gwilym Simcock, Anthony Strong, Pete Randall, Shareef Clayton, Marques Young, Lewis Pragasam, Steve Thornton & many more.

Music students and jazz lovers are most welcomed to be part of this musically enriching experience happening on every first Monday of the month UPSTAIRS at Alexis Telawi.

Free Admission
Dress Code: No Shorts, Slippers & Singlets
Date: Mon. 7th January 2013
Time: 8:00pm
Venue : UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi, 29A Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 4260 2288 / 03 2284 2880
Email : info@alexis.com.my

Barry_Cooper73_lores.jpg