Play@Ampang
About Alexis
Live Performances
Catering
Corporate Gifts
Promotions
Reviews
Reservations
Contacts
Fri. 25th & Sat. 26th May 2018
Beza with Ee Jeng Trio


Fri. 1st & Sat. 2nd June 2018
Christian Palencia


Fri. 8th & Sat. 9th June 2018
NYK


Fri. 15th & Sat. 16th June 2018
Izen & Tria


Fri. 22nd & Sat. 23rd June 2018
Poova


Fri. 29th & Sat. 30th June 2018
Samantha De Lune


Fri. 6th & Sat. 7th July 2018
Evelyn Feroza


Fri. 13th & Sat. 14th July 2018
Michael Veerapen & Friends


Fri. 20th & Sat. 21st July 2018
Elvira Arul


Fri. 27th & Sat. 28th July 2018
Funkatorie


Archives


Alexis Bangsar
Sino | The Bar Upstairs
Alexis Ampang
Alexis BSC
Alexis Gardens

Mon. Jazz Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi
Mon. 3rd December 2012

The Alexis Jazz Jam Session's Resident Quartet is led by a top musician and accompanied by some of KL's best young talents. This quartet's enthusiasm lies in the exploration and jazz music, its traditions, language and diversity through jazz's vast family genres such as the blues, bebop, hardbop and cool jazz. The finesse and virtuosity of study in this quartet also includes neo soul, funk & Latin jazz.

This quartet is often joined by seasoned pro musicians all around town as well as internationally acclaimed musicians and artists, enriching every moment of this jam session with aesthetic spontaneity at its best. Previously we have had the company of Tim Garland, Asaf Sirkis, Gwilym Simcock, Shareef Clayton, Marques Young, Lewis Pragasam, Steve Thornton & many more.

Music students and jazz lovers are most welcomed to be part of this musically enriching experience happening on every first Monday of the month at UPSTAIRS @ Alexis Telawi, 29A, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur.

Free Admission
Dress Code: No Shorts, Slippers & Singlets
Date : Mon. 3rd December 2012
Time : 8:00pm
Venue : UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi, 29A Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 4260 2288 / 03 2284 2880
Email : info@alexis.com.
Barry_Cooper73_lores.jpg