Play@Ampang
About Alexis
Live Performances
Catering
Corporate Gifts
Promotions
Reviews
Reservations
Contacts
Fri 10th & Sat 11th July 2015
Gypsy Project


Fri. 17th & Sat. 18th July 2015
Evelyn Feroza @ A Tribute to Nina Simone


Fri 24th & Sat 25th July 2015
The Guerzos


Fri 31st July & Sat 1st Aug 2015
Melissa Indot


Mon 3rd August 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Fri 7th & Sat 8th Aug 2015
Sharon Chong Circus Maximus


Fri 14th & Sat 15th Aug 2015
The Steve Nanda Quartet


Fri 21st & Sat 22nd August 2015
BROADS ON BROADWAY: A Musical Journey with Ida Mariana & Rozz


Fri 28th & Sat 29th August 2015
Ady Suwardy @ Malaya Jazz


Mon. 7th September 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Mon. 5th October 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Mon. 2nd November 2015
Mon. Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Mon 7th December 2015
Mon Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi


Archives


Alexis Bangsar
Sino | The Bar Upstairs
Alexis Ampang
Alexis BSC
Alexis Gardens

Mon. Jazz Jam Session @ UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi
Mon. 3rd December 2012

The Alexis Jazz Jam Session's Resident Quartet is led by a top musician and accompanied by some of KL's best young talents. This quartet's enthusiasm lies in the exploration and jazz music, its traditions, language and diversity through jazz's vast family genres such as the blues, bebop, hardbop and cool jazz. The finesse and virtuosity of study in this quartet also includes neo soul, funk & Latin jazz.

This quartet is often joined by seasoned pro musicians all around town as well as internationally acclaimed musicians and artists, enriching every moment of this jam session with aesthetic spontaneity at its best. Previously we have had the company of Tim Garland, Asaf Sirkis, Gwilym Simcock, Shareef Clayton, Marques Young, Lewis Pragasam, Steve Thornton & many more.

Music students and jazz lovers are most welcomed to be part of this musically enriching experience happening on every first Monday of the month at UPSTAIRS @ Alexis Telawi, 29A, Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur.

Free Admission
Dress Code: No Shorts, Slippers & Singlets
Date : Mon. 3rd December 2012
Time : 8:00pm
Venue : UPSTAIRS Alexis Telawi, 29A Jalan Telawi 3, Bangsar Baru, Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03 4260 2288 / 03 2284 2880
Email : info@alexis.com.
Barry_Cooper73_lores.jpg